Australian Citizenship Test

Australian Citizenship Practice Test 58

This Australian citizenship practice test contains 20 questions and 45 minutes time limit. Remember that you need to get at least 15 Questions correct or 75% to pass this Australian citizenship practice test.

Time Spent: 00:45:00

  1. Is Easter Sunday a public holiday in Australia?
    • Yes
    • No
  2. How many representatives elected in total to the Senate
    • 66
    • 76
    • 86
    • 67
  3. What is that political system of ruling is called in which voters can freely vote to candidates of their choice to rule them and make laws on their behalf
    • Autocracy
    • Dictatorship
    • Communism
    • Democracy
  4. When were the colonies united into a federation of states called the Commonwealth of Australia?
    • 1871
    • 1788
    • 1718
    • 1801
  5. What is Australia's national gemstone?
    • Sapphire
    • Diamond
    • Gold
    • Opal
  6. What is the full form of COAG?
    • The Commonwealth of Australian Government
    • The Council of Australian Government
    • The Commission of Australian Government
  7. What that government is called, which is made up of elected representatives from public
    • Dictatorship
    • Inequality
    • Democracy
  8. What is the name of the place from where Aboriginal people came to Australia?
    • New Zealand
    • Hawaii
    • Japan
    • Indonesia
  9. What is the name of the world famous reef that runs along the eastern coast of Queensland?
    • Indonesia reef
    • Great Barrier Reef
    • Sky dive reef
    • None of the above
  10. Why is the power between 3 arms of government divided?
    • So that all the power to govern Australia is not taken over by the Prime Minister
    • So that all the power to govern Australia is taken over by the 3 arms group
    • So that all the power to govern Australia is not taken over by one group of people
  11. State the correct statement about the British colonies
    • A single Australian nation was not formed by the British colonies uniting
    • The British colonies did not unite to a single Australian nation through revolution or bloodshed
    • Through revolution or bloodshed, the British colonies united form a single Australian nation
  12. Australia's day is celebrated on ______
    • On 24 January
    • On 26 January
    • On 28 January
  13. _________ is New South Wales's capital city
    • Sydney
    • Melbourne
    • Canberra
  14. The Commonwealth Property is identified by the official symbol of ________
    • The national flower of Australia
    • The national anthem
    • Commonwealth Coat of Arms
  15. The responsibility of ____________ lies with the Australian Government.
    • Local roads
    • Citizenship and immigration
    • Traffic controls
  16. All the people of a country are involved in the way the country is governed in a ________
    • Parliamentary dictatorship
    • Parliamentary democracy
    • Parliamentary Monarchy
  17. The name “Australia” derives from the Latin “australis”, meaning
    • Made of gold
    • The promised land
    • Southern star
    • Of the south
  18. _________ is New South Wales's capital city
    • Melbourne
    • Sydney
    • Canberra
  19. In the centre of the Torres Strait Islander Flag is a white dancer's headdress that represents _________<br />
    • A symbol for all Torres Strait Islanders
    • A symbol of peace
    • The Torres Strait's island groups
  20. Choose a statement that is true about Freedom of association
    • Joining any legal organization is allowed for Australians
    • Joining any social group is not allowed
    • Joining any political party is not allowed for Australians

Calculate Score

Total Score:

You need to get at least 75% (15 Questions correct) to pass this practice test.