Australian Citizenship Test

Australian Citizenship Practice Test 56

This Australian citizenship practice test contains 20 questions and 45 minutes time limit. Remember that you need to get at least 15 Questions correct or 75% to pass this Australian citizenship practice test.

Time Spent: 00:45:00

  1. A group of two or more persons formed by the Government for a specific cause or responsibility, what it is called
    • Members
    • Commission
    • Coalition
    • None of the above
  2. What is Queensland's capital city?
    • Perth
    • Canberra
    • Melbourne
    • Brisbane
  3. Which is the smallest state?
    • Victoria
    • Western Australia
    • New South Wales
    • Tasmania
  4. What does the blue panel at the centre of Torres Strait Islander Flag represents?
    • The Sea
    • The sun
    • The Land
    • The Water
  5. Mention the colours included in Torres Strait Islander Flag
    • Black, white, blue and orange
    • Yellow, green, white and black
    • Blue, black, white and green
  6. What among the following role can be played by a mate?
    • Grandmother
    • Enemy
    • Grandfather
    • Friend
  7. Where does the double majority need to change the Australian constitution?
    • Pembroke By-election
    • Referendum
    • Federal Election
  8. Which authority provides advice to appoint the Governor-General as her representative in Australia?
    • The Prime Minister of Australia
    • The Prime Minister of Britain
    • The King
  9. State the option for which the Australian government is responsible
    • Footpaths
    • Drains
    • Social security
  10. On the Australian Aboriginal Flag, the yellow circle represents __________
    • Daffodils
    • Golden wattle
    • The sun
  11. Of the following, identify the statement that is true.
    • Irrespective of their marital status, all Australians have to treat each other with respect and dignity
    • Irrespective of their gender, all Australians have to treat each other with respect and dignity
    • All of the above
  12. In 1851, __________ was discovered in the colonies of New South Wales and Victoria.
    • Silver
    • Gold
    • Diamond
  13. About British colonies, which of the following is true?
    • The British colonies did not unite to a single Australian nation through revolution or bloodshed
    • Through revolution or bloodshed, the British colonies united form a single Australian nation
    • A single Australian nation was not formed by the British colonies uniting
  14. What is the Australian Government responsible for?
    • Footpaths
    • Drains
    • Defense
  15. The basic rules for the government of Australia are set out in which of these the legal documents?
    • The Commonwealth of Australia Constitution Act
    • The Commonwealth of British Constitution Act
    • The Commonwealth of British - Australian Constitution Act
  16. What type of agency is the Australian Electoral Commission?
    • Commonwealth
    • Agricultural
    • Defense
  17. Why is Australia Day celebrated on 26th January all over the country?
    • To honour our history
    • Honour all the people who have made this nation great
    • To honour Queen
    • Both A and B are correct answers
  18. Of the following statements, which is true?
    • People cannot speak and write what they think in Australia
    • People are allowed to speak and write what they think in Australia
    • People can harm others in Australia
  19. The Prime Minister, the leader of the Australian Government is elected by whom?
    • The leader of the party with the majority of Members in the House of Representatives
    • The leader is selected by the Queen
    • The leader is selected by MPs of all parties jointly
  20. To encourage cooperation between the various levels of government, which organization has been set up?
    • The Council of Australian Government
    • The Council of State Government
    • The Council of Territory Government

Calculate Score

Total Score:

You need to get at least 75% (15 Questions correct) to pass this practice test.