Australian Citizenship Test

Australian Citizenship Practice Test 5

This Australian citizenship practice test contains 20 questions and 45 minutes time limit. Remember that you need to get at least 15 Questions correct or 75% to pass this Australian citizenship practice test.

Time Spent: 00:45:00

  1. Who appoints Governor-General of Australia?
    • The Prime Minister
    • The Queen
    • The Chief Minister
    • Judge
  2. The people of Australia elect a total of how many members to the House of Representatives.
    • 160
    • 130
    • 140
    • 150
  3. Which level of government is responsible for police?
    • The Australian Government
    • Local governments
    • State and territory governments
    • None of the above
  4. Which of these statements about voluntary community work is incorrect?
    • To learn new skills in voluntary community work
    • To work for government to become Australian citizen
    • To share knowledge and increase your sense of belonging to the Australian community
  5. Any Australian who is on the electoral roll may not be called to serve on a jury.
    • True
    • False
  6. Name the place from where the early free settlers came to Australia
    • Ireland and Great Britain
    • Africa
    • Asia
    • French
  7. Which of the following statement is true?
    • Torres Strait Islanders have a distinct cultural identity
    • Torres Strait Islanders do not have a distinct cultural identity
    • Torres Strait Islanders live in mainland Australia
  8. What does the green stripe indicate on Torres Strait Islander Flag?
    • The sun
    • The Land
    • The water
  9. State one among the suitable privileges of Australians
    • Re-enter Australia freely by applying for an Australian passport
    • Seek election to parliament
    • All of the above
  10. What is the minimum age to apply for a career in the Air Force?
    • 18 years
    • 20 years
    • 23 years
    • 21 years
  11. With who does the law lies for the power to interpret and apply?
    • Judges
    • Ministers
    • The people
  12. What is the reason for British colonies union to form a single Australian nation?
    • Between the colonies, trade and transport was expensive and slow
    • It was difficult to enforce the law across borders
    • All of the Above
  13. Choose the right alternative
    • Only in specific circumstances can Reserve powers be used
    • In any circumstance, reserve powers cannot be used
    • In all circumstances, reserve powers can be used
  14. Aboriginal people are historically from_________________
    • Mainland Australia and Tasmania
    • Tasmania and Britain
    • Europe
  15. Of the following, identify the statement that is true.
    • Australia's laws protect only the senior citizens of Australia
    • Australia's laws protect only the people born in Australia
    • All Australians have the right to be protected by Australia's laws
  16. Who is the leader of the Australian Government?
    • The Queen
    • The King
    • The Prime Minister
  17. The Commonwealth of Australia was formed ______ when the colonies united into a federation of states
    • On 1 January 1901
    • On 1 January 1911
    • On 1 January 1801
  18. Australian Aboriginal Flag's top half is _________
    • Black
    • Yellow
    • Green
  19. Which of the following statements about equality in Australia is true?
    • Voting and contesting for Parliament is the right of both women and men
    • Voting and contesting for Parliament is the right of only women
    • Voting and contesting for Parliament is the right of only men
  20. Identify the statement from among these that is true?
    • Each colony had its own laws relating to postage within British colony borders
    • Each colony had its own laws relating to immigration within British colony borders
    • All of the above

Calculate Score

Total Score:

You need to get at least 75% (15 Questions correct) to pass this practice test.