Australian Citizenship Test

Australian Citizenship Practice Test 4

This Australian citizenship practice test contains 20 questions and 45 minutes time limit. Remember that you need to get at least 15 Questions correct or 75% to pass this Australian citizenship practice test.

Time Spent: 00:45:00

  1. Who is the head of state of Australia?
    • The Court
    • The Prime Minister
    • The Speaker
    • The Queen
  2. Australians do not believe in a fair society, where everyone deserves a 'fair go'.
    • True
    • False
  3. What are they called, those who represent a state or territory in the Australian Parliament after winning a state or territory election
    • Chief Minister
    • Senator
    • Premier
    • Governor
  4. Which of these statements about migration in the first half of the 20th century is incorrect?
    • Migration levels rose and fell
    • The population more than doubled
    • There were programs to actively encourage British migrants to settle here
  5. Who can work for Australian Public Service and the Australian Defence Force?
    • Anyone including overseas people
    • All Australian citizens
    • All people in Australia
  6. State the name of Tasmania's capital city
    • Hobart
    • Adelaide
    • Perth
    • Brisbane
  7. What does the blue panel at the centre of Torres Strait Islander Flag represents?
    • The Sea
    • The sun
    • The Land
    • The Water
  8. What is the minimum age for an Australian to register name and address on the electoral roll?
    • 16 years
    • 23 years
    • 21 years
    • 18 years
  9. Whom do you pledge your loyalty to at the citizenship ceremony?
    • Australia and its people
    • The people and the Prime Minister
    • The Queen
  10. The Commonwealth of Australia has _________ as the official symbol.
    • Opal
    • Golden wattle
    • Commonwealth Coat of Arms
  11. South Australia's capital city is ________
    • Perth
    • Adelaide
    • Brisbane
  12. The Australians can contribute to the future of Australia and in the way the country is governed ___________
    • By voting for the people who represent them in parliament
    • By voting for the existing government
    • By voting for themselves
  13. How many separate self-governing British colonies made up Australia before 1901?
    • 6
    • 7
    • 9
    • 8
  14. _______ is Queensland's capital city
    • Brisbane
    • Melbourne
    • Sydney
  15. Many famous wine regions and a rugged coastline are found in ________
    • South Australia
    • Queensland
    • Western Australia
  16. The Commonwealth of Australia has _________ as the official symbol.
    • Golden wattle
    • Commonwealth Coat of Arms
    • Opal
  17. What does the Commonwealth coat of arms represent?
    • National Unity of Australia
    • National sports teams’ uniforms
    • Peace
  18. Choose the statement that is true.
    • Each colony had its own constitution within British colony borders
    • Each colony had its own defence laws within British colony borders
    • All of the above
  19. Which of the following is the Local governments responsible for?
    • Health services and hospitals
    • Railways
    • Bridges, local road, footpaths
  20. Peace and order in the community are maintained by _____________
    • The Police
    • The Jury
    • The Judge

Calculate Score

Total Score:

You need to get at least 75% (15 Questions correct) to pass this practice test.