Australian Citizenship Test

Australian Citizenship Practice Test 29

This Australian citizenship practice test contains 20 questions and 45 minutes time limit. Remember that you need to get at least 15 Questions correct or 75% to pass this Australian citizenship practice test.

Time Spent: 00:45:00

  1. On which day First Fleet has arrived?
    • 17 January
    • 06 January
    • 26 January
    • 16 January
  2. Which year the colonies were united into a federation of states?
    • 1801
    • 1701
    • 1901
    • 1601
  3. When the Australian and New Zealand Army Corps landed at Gallipoli in Turkey?
    • On 15 April 1815
    • On 15 April 1915
    • On 25 April 1815
    • On 25 April 1915
  4. When does a bill become a law in Australia?
    • When the Governor-General signs
    • When the Prime Minister signs
    • When the Queen signs
    • None of the above
  5. Which legal body takes decisions on most important matters in Australian Government?
    • The Queen
    • The Prime Minister
    • Cabinet
    • None of the above
  6. What is 'fair go?'
    • It is someone achieves in life as a result of their class distinctions
    • It is someone achieves in life as a result of their skills, ability and experience
    • It is someone achieves in life as a result of their wealth or background
  7. When you receive help from other people especially in difficult situations or help unknown persons what this act is called as
    • Friendship
    • Mateship
    • Goodship
  8. What is in the top left corner of the Australian National Flag?
    • The flag of Great Britain
    • The flag of Australian Aboriginal
    • The flag of The Torres Strait Islander
  9. What is that political system of ruling is called in which voters can freely vote to candidates of their choice to rule them and make laws on their behalf
    • Democracy
    • Dictatorship
    • Communism
  10. Which group of stars that we view on southern sky lies on Australian National Flag?
    • The Union Jack
    • The Commonwealth Star
    • The Southern Cross
  11. To whom do you pledge your loyalty in the ceremony day of citizenship?
    • Australia and its people
    • The people and the Prime Minister
    • The Queen
  12. What was the year when the population of Australia was counted at 4 million excluding the indigenous people?
    • 1701
    • 2001
    • 1901
    • 1801
  13. What is the definition of Royal Assent?
    • Governor-General signing regulations
    • Governor-General signing all Bills passed by the Australian Parliament into law
    • Governor-General approving the appointment of the Australian Government and its ministers
  14. A federation of _____________ forms the Commonwealth of Australia
    • Territories
    • States
    • All of the above
  15. The proposals of new laws made by the elected members of the Australian Parliament are called ____________
    • Bills
    • Notes
    • Budget
  16. The role of the Governor General includes ___________
    • Approving the appointment of the Australian Government and its ministers
    • Performing ceremonial duties
    • All of the above
  17. The red desert soil is present in the _____of the Northern Territory.
    • North
    • South
    • West
  18. What does the Commonwealth coat of arms represent?
    • National Unity of Australia
    • National sports teams’ uniforms
    • Peace
  19. Which of the following is a duty/responsibility of the ATO?
    • The duty of the ATO is to ensure all citizens are paying the correct amount of tax.
    • The duty of the ATO is to ensure that all all citizens are aware of their tax rights and obligations
    • All of the above
  20. Changing the Australian Constitution is possible only through the special vote of _________
    • Referendum
    • Pembroke By-election
    • Federal Election

Calculate Score

Total Score:

You need to get at least 75% (15 Questions correct) to pass this practice test.