Australian Citizenship Test

Australian Citizenship Practice Test 25

This Australian citizenship practice test contains 20 questions and 45 minutes time limit. Remember that you need to get at least 15 Questions correct or 75% to pass this Australian citizenship practice test.

Time Spent: 00:45:00

  1. How many mainland territories are there in Australia?
    • 2
    • 3
    • 4
    • 5
  2. What is the Australian government responsible for?
    • Noise and animal control
    • Public transport
    • Defence
  3. When the Bill becomes a law
    • Prime Minister signs the Bill
    • Governor-General signs the Bill
    • Queen signs the Bill
    • None of the above
  4. Who will use a jury in some cases to decide if a person has broken the law?
    • The Governor
    • The Prime Minister
    • The Queen
    • A court
  5. Anzac Day is observed every year on
    • 25th April
    • 25th May
    • 25th December
    • 25th November
  6. What is the leader of a local council called?
    • Mayor or Shire President
    • Premier
    • Chief Minister
    • Senator
  7. What is the capital city of Australian capital territory?
    • Brisbane
    • Adelaide
    • Canberra
    • Hobart
  8. Which of the following can be known as senate?
    • The Lower House
    • The House of Representatives
    • The States' House
  9. In Victoria and New South Wales, the first large group of migrants who were not from Europe was ____
    • Chinese people
    • The people of Africa
    • Indian people
  10. All Australian citizens have an important right and responsibility which is _______
    • Voting
    • Teaching
    • Travelling
  11. Until when are people free to share different beliefs and traditions and follow them in the Australian democratic society?
    • They don’t change their religion
    • Australian laws are not broken by them
    • They go for holidays for less than 30 days
  12. The power to interpret and apply the laws lies with
    • Ministers
    • The people
    • Judges
  13. Of the following statement, choose the one that is true
    • Being familiar with the laws is not important in Australia
    • Not knowing a law is an excuse for breaking it in Australia
    • Not knowing a law is no excuse for breaking it in Australia
  14. The State and territory governments are responsible for which of the following?
    • Employment
    • Air safety and airports
    • Police
  15. What is the national policy force of Australia called?
    • Australian Territory Police
    • Australian State Police
    • Australian Federal Police
  16. Changing the Australian Constitution is possible only through the special vote of _________
    • Pembroke By-election
    • Federal Election
    • Referendum
  17. Approximately, the population of Australia in 1901 was_______
    • 9 million
    • 3 million
    • 6 million
    • 4 million
  18. Of the following statements about Australian heritage, choose one that is true.
    • Australia has a Islamic heritage
    • Australia has a non religious heritage
    • Australia has a Judaeo-Christian heritage
  19. Which are the three levels of government?
    • Territory governments, The Australian Government, State governments
    • Territory Governments, local governments, and state governments
    • State and Territory governments, Local governments, and The Australian Government
  20. What is the Australian Government responsible for?
    • Street signs
    • Taxation
    • Bridges

Calculate Score

Total Score:

You need to get at least 75% (15 Questions correct) to pass this practice test.