Australian Citizenship Test

Australian Citizenship Practice Test 11

This Australian citizenship practice test contains 20 questions and 45 minutes time limit. Remember that you need to get at least 15 Questions correct or 75% to pass this Australian citizenship practice test.

Time Spent: 00:45:00

  1. The shield in the centre of Commonwealth Coat of Arms represents how many states?
    • 8
    • 7
    • 6
    • 4
  2. Which power puts the laws into practice?
    • Legislative power
    • Executive power
    • Judicial power
  3. What is the Australian country code for mobiles?
    • 81
    • 71
    • 61
    • 51
  4. What are the colours of the Torres Strait Islander Flag?
    • Green, blue, yellow and white
    • Green, red, black and white
    • Green, blue, black and white
    • Green, blue, black and orange
  5. What is the name of the capital city of Western Australia?
    • Darwin
    • Adelaide
    • Hobart
    • Perth
  6. How many representatives each of the mainland territories elect
    • Two
    • Four
    • Five
    • Six
  7. Where does the rugged coastline and wine regions found?
    • Queensland
    • Western Australia
    • New South Wales
    • South Australia
  8. Why can people express their views through literature, film, music etc?
    • Freedom of expression
    • Freedom of speech
    • Freedom of travel
  9. What should you do as an Australian citizen?
    • Not serve on a jury if called to do so
    • Not obey the law
    • Obey the law
    • None of the Above
  10. What is the full form of ATO?
    • Australian Taxation Office
    • Australian Transport Office
    • Australian Transport Office
  11. State the three levels of government
    • Territory governments, The Australian Government, State governments
    • Territory Governments, local governments, and state governments
    • State and Territory governments, Local governments, and The Australian Government
  12. State the responsibility that comes under State and territory governments
    • Employment
    • Air safety and airports
    • Public transport
  13. __________ is Victoria's capital city
    • Melbourne
    • Sydney
    • Canberra
  14. About equality of men and women in Australia, which of the following is true?
    • In Australia, men have less rights than women
    • Women have less rights than men in Australia
    • In Australia, both men and women have equal rights
  15. The responsibility of ____________ lies with the Local governments.
    • Defense
    • Community centers, halls and local libraries
    • Schools
  16. Name the 3 arms of government
    • Judicial power, legislative power, Executive power
    • Electoral power, Legislative power, Executive power
    • Judicial power, Electoral power, Legislative power
  17. Reserve powers are ____________________
    • The Prime Minister's special powers
    • The Governor General's special powers
    • The special powers of the Government
  18. During European Settlement, why was a decision taken by the British Government to transport convicts to the new colony of New South Wales?<br />
    • Jails could not hold the large number of people imprisoned for their crimes
    • British laws were harsh
    • All of the above
  19. Which of the following statements about equality in Australia is true?
    • Voting and contesting for Parliament is the right of both women and men
    • Voting and contesting for Parliament is the right of only women
    • Voting and contesting for Parliament is the right of only men
  20. Royal Assent is defined as ___________
    • Governor-General signing regulations
    • Governor-General signing all Bills passed by the Australian Parliament into law
    • Governor-General approving the appointment of the Australian Government and its ministers

Calculate Score

Total Score:

You need to get at least 75% (15 Questions correct) to pass this practice test.